BRUTUS reveal new single on

BRUTUS_2017_009_press_©EvaVlonk_Web (W)
Belgium’s heavy, atmospheric trio BRUTUS today reveal their new single ‘Drive’ as‘s New Music of the Day – taken from forthcoming debut album ‘BURST’, due February 24 via Hassle Records.

Recent single ‘All Along’ saw Brutus arrive in a pummelling, meteor-shower of sound, described by Kerrang! as “atmospheric punk fucking rock, with a twist of Mogwai”. Dubbed “a powerful and thrilling blend of punk, rock, indie and hardcore that’ll get the teeth in your skull rattling”, ‘Drive’ is streaming now on here.

Pre-order ‘Burst’ here and catch Brutus live in the UK on the dates below with more TBA.

29 Green Door – Brighton
30 Old Blue Last – London
31 The Fleece – Bristol

02 Ramsgate Music Hall – Ramsgate

Pulled Apart By Horses announce new album ‘The Haze’


Leeds’s Pulled Apart By Horses have announced their Ross Orton-produced new album, The Haze, for release on March 17th 2017 via Caroline International.

Having recently shared their first new music since 2014’s Blood LP in ‘The Big What If’, dubbed “an instant mosh-pit maker” by the NME, Pulled Apart By Horses today reveal the new album’s opening and title track.

“We had to have ‘The Haze’ as the album opener – it gets down to business pretty quick!” vocalist and guitarist Tom Hudson reveals. “One of my favourite sections on the album is the Kraut-rock-vibe middle eight in this track. We wrote and demoed it in our ‘middle of no-where’ Welsh writing session, the weird atmospheric sounds at the start of it were recorded outside the lodge we were in. There were these giant whirring fans and birds tweeting everywhere. The bell that opens the album was this little brass doorbell that was hanging up in the porch too.”

Pre-order The Haze here –

Catch Pulled Apart By Horses live at the following dates. All tickets are available here –

27 Oxford, O2 Academy 2
28 London, Scala
29 Bristol, Thekla
30 Southampton, Talking Heads

01 Derby, 2Q Festival
02 Birmingham, Mama Roux’s
03 Norwich, Waterfront Studio
05 Glasgow, King Tuts
06 Manchester, Sound Control
07 Newcastle, Think Tank
08 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club

Artwork & Track listing

1. The Haze
2. The Big What If
3. Hotel Motivation
4. Prince Of Meats
5. Neighbourhood Witch
6. Lamping
7. Flash Lads
8. Moonbather
9. What’s Up Dude
10. Brass Castles
11. My Evil Twin
12. Dumb Fun

The Haze Packshot

BOSS HOG return! Listen to ’17’ on

Boss Hog

Due for release March 24th via Bronze Rat Records, ‘BROOD X’ sees BOSS HOG emerge from the dirty streets of New York City after 17 years gestation with a futuristic brew of 21st Century blues, toxic punk rock beat music and hyper-focused, outer-space psycho assaults.

Listen to first track ’17’ premiering at The Quietus, and catch BOSS HOG live in the UK on February 3rd at London’s Oslo.

‘BROOD X’ is available to pre-order here.