Descendents curate Guardian playlist ahead of exclusive Rebellion Festival performance


Descendents‘ Milo Aukerman picks his top five bands to catch at Rebellion Festival 2016, where Descendents play their only UK show of the year, taking place August 4-7th at Blackpool Winter Gardens. Head over to The Guardian to listen to Milo’s playlist here.

Descendents will release their new album, ‘Hypercaffium Spazzinate’ on July 29th through Epitaph. Pre-order it here and head to for tickets.

God Damn announce new album ‘Everything Ever’ on One Little Indian Records

GodDamn_PressShoot_TomRowland (17 of 43)email

Set for release September 23rd via One Little Indian Records, Black Country duo God Damn’s second album, Everything Ever, follows the release of their sprawling, charged sonic assault of a debut LP; 2015’s Vultures. This, alongside a blitzkrieg of incendiary live shows, firmly established God Damn as one of the most thrilling and electrifying bands to lurch from the UK in recent years. Having recently given us our first taste of new music with ‘Ghost’, dubbed louder than “Black Sabbath having a screaming row with Nirvana” by the NME, God Damn return today with a second dose – ‘Fake Prisons’.

Sounding like an angry Depeche Mode covering Death From Above, ‘Fake Prisons’ is a perversely powerful pop song, existing only to lead innocent ears astray, and to give no-longer-innocent ears the distorted pleasure they crave. “There’s synth at the start but don’t let that fool you, the majority of this track is my live rig mic’d up, our mate Rob from Wet Nuns & Drenge fame plays organ on the chorus too. It’s a favourite of mine, both musically and lyrically,” guitarist and vocalist Thom Edward reveals. “A melting pot of insecurities won’t get in our way. Scared of the future, well we don’t need ya, fucking get on with it,” he explains of the track’s motif. “The older I get the more I realise everyone else is the one who’s fucked up and not me, I’m just fine.”

Pre-order Everything Ever here:

Catch God Damn on tour with Red Fang and Torche at the following dates.

23 London, Boston Music Rooms (release day headline show)
26 Brighton, Concorde 2
27 London, Koko
28 Bristol, Bierkeller
29 Leeds, Stylus
30 Manchester, Manchester Academy 2

02 Birmingham, Institute2
03 Glasgow, Garage
04 Newcastle, Riverside
05 Southampton, Engine Rooms
Tickets available from:

packshot EverythingEver-web

RED FANG announce new album ‘Only Ghosts’

RF- Whitey Photo beach (web)

After three years of vigorously touring the world, Portland, Oregon-based heavy rock giants Red Fang re-emerge with their latest full-length album, Only Ghosts, due for release via Relapse Records this October 14th.

Featured as one of Rolling Stone’s most anticipated album releases for 2016, Only Ghosts was produced by the legendary Ross Robinson (At The Drive In, The Cure, Slipknot and many more) and mixed by Joe Baressi (Queens of the Stone Age, Kyuss, Melvins). Packing in 10 new tracks of the band’s signature, high-impact, two-pronged vocal attack and knack for finding the sharpest hooks, RED FANG prove once again they have mastered the art of the heavy anthem.

Only Ghosts is set for release this October 14 on CD/LP/Digital via Relapse Records. Physical pre-orders are available via here, and digital pre-orders can be found at the band’s Bandcamp page at this location.

Having toured the world and shared stages with the likes of In Flames, Opeth, Mastodon, The Dillinger Escape Plan, Helmet, Crowbar, and many more, Red Fang will land in the UK to begin a European headline tour with label mates Torche in September – view a full itinerary below. North American tour dates will be announced soon.

Headline European tour dates w/ Torche (UK dates also include God Damn)

26 Brighton, Concorde 2
27 London, Koko
28 Bristol, Bierkeller
29 Leeds, Leeds Stylus
30 Manchester, Manchester Academy 2

2 Birmingham, Institute2
3 Glasgow, Garage
4 Newcastle, Riverside
5 Southampton, Engine Rooms
7 Athens, Greece Desert Fest
9 Paris, France Trabendo
10 Munich, Germany Strom
11 Vienna, Austria Szene Wien
12 Berlin, Germany Huxleys
13 Cologne, Germany Essigfabrik
15 Leipzig, Germany Conne Island
16 Hamburg, Germany Markethalle
18 Odense, Denmark Posten
19 Oslo, Norway John Dee
20 Stockholm, Sweden Debaser Medis
21 Malmo, Sweden KB
22 Munster, Germany Skater’s Place
23 Karlsruhe, Germany Substage
24 Amsterdam, Netherlands Melkweg (OZ)

NEWMOON debut new single with CLASH


Belgium’s most talked about shoegazer’s, Newmoon have announced the release of their new single, ‘Head of Stone’, the first track to be lifted from their debut album, Space coming this October 14 via PIAS. Head over to CLASH to stream it.

Having toured with bands all over Europe, such as Touché Amoré, Basement, Nothing and Cloakroom, to name a few, Newmoon return with ‘Head of Stone’, a song written on a Japanese bullet train, speeding between Tokyo and Kyoto. It’s an ode to how lost we become when traveling foreign lands with language barriers explains singer/guitarist Bert Cannaerts:

“I realised that there’s something very frightening about being in a place where you are unable to connect to people in any way. You cannot understand the language they are speaking; you can’t understand any visual cues. This can make you feel isolated and invisible. The same thing can happen with emotional relationships. They get to a point where people become unable to communicate, and emotions and nuances are lost. This leads to isolation and resentment and people go their separate ways.”

Pre-order ‘Space’ from PIAS at

Find Newmoon online at