So Pitted stream debut album exclusively on DIY

So Pitted (credit Sarah Cass)

Seattle’s So Pitted are streaming their debut album neo in full, one week ahead of release, on DIY Magazine. Stream it here and pre-order the album here, available worldwide from February 19 via Sub Pop.

Having spent January on the road with label mates Metz and Nashville’s Bully in the US, So Pitted will land in the UK for a three-date stint through London, Leeds and Brighton in March. The band will also play SXSW in March along with the EU dates listed in full below.

March Tour Dates
7 London – The Shacklewell Arms
8 Leeds – Brudenell Social Club (Games Room)
9 Brighton – The Green Door Store

Praise fro neo:

“It’s grimy and tormented all right, but intent on subverting the many adolescent cliches and connotations that come with grunge.” The Guardian

“Maddeningly loud, loosely formed, disgusting like a romantic weekend trip down the local sewers.” DIY

“Snotty, snarling and belligerent.” Uncut

“It’s early in the year to make this sort of claim, but we can say with confidence that in ten months’ time you’ll be looking back on neo as one of 2016’s best debuts, by some distance.” The Skinny

“…A raucous, inspiring noise, the buzzsaw melody is matched to wailing feedback – imagine Bikini Kill set against early Mary Chain and you’d probably be in the same ballpark.” Clash

“…making a name for themselves with a sneery, warped, post-apocalyptic punk sound and wild stage show.” Brooklyn Vegan

“…buzzing with nausea and excitement. [rot in hell] burns with the urgency of the music you need to make or you’ll crumple, music you’d be making whether other people heard it or not.” Impose

“So Pitted are poised to start a riot that’s very much their own.” Record Collector

NOTHING announce new album on Relapse Records for May 13

NOTHING_OCT_15_0454 (web)

Following the critically acclaimed debut album Guilty Of Everything, described by Noisey as “the most complete, satisfying, and original-sounding shoegaze album since the scene that celebrated itself burnt out,” Philadelphia’s NOTHING will release their second Relapse Records full-length, Tired Of Tomorrow, on May 13th 2016.

Watch this space for new music and check out the trailer, track listing and official artwork below.

cover 5 (web)

Track listing
1. Fever Queen
2. The Dead Are Dumb
3. Vertigo Flowers
4. ACE (Abcessive Compulsive Disorder)
5. Nineteen Ninety Heaven
6. Curse Of The Sun
7. Eaten By Worms
8. Everyone Is Happy
9. Our Plague
10. Tired Of Tomorrow

MUGSTAR reveal new video via Brooklyn Vegan

Mugstar2015_Gullick1574 (2)

Liverpool psych titans, MUGSTAR have revealed a new Steve Gullick-directed music video for ‘Flemish Weave’, the lead track from their forthcoming Rock Action Records album release Magnetic Seasons. It matches their expansive, kraut-infused, three-part sonic adventure perfectly and you can check it out exclusively on Brooklyn Vegan.

February 26th will see MUGSTAR play an album launch show at London’s Electrowerkz with a full European tour detailed on the dates below too. Magnetic Seasons will be released on March 4th.

Physical pre-order:
Digital pre-order:

Live Dates

6 Bristol, The Cube Cinema (performing a live score to the film AD MARGINEM)
26 London, Electrowerkz (ALBUM LAUNCH)

5 Nottingham, The LoftHouse

1 Brighton, Green Door Store
2 The Netherlands, Den Bosch, W2
3 Belgium, TBA, Sojo
4 Germany, Hamburg, Hafenklang
5 Germany, Berlin, Urban Spree
6 Czech Republic, Prague, Klubovna
7 Croatia, Zagreb , AKC Attack
8 Italy, Verona, Frame House
9 Italy, Fidenza, Arci Taun
10 Italy, Milano, Macao
13 Italy, Perugia, T-Trane
15 Austria Ebensee, Kinoebensee
16 Germany, Karlsruhe, Dorfschänke

27 – 29 London, Raw Power Festival

The Dandy Warhols announce new album Distortland


The Dandy Warhols are excited to announce the upcoming release of a new album, Distortland that will be released on Dine Alone Records on April 8th, the band’s first for the label.

Distortland was first recorded in Courtney Taylor’s basement on an 80s cassette recorder with the band putting on the finishing touches in the studio. Jim Lowe, best known for his work with Taylor Swift and Beyonce, mixed the album. Courtney notes that the end result is an album that is “organised like a pop record but still has the sonic garbage in there.”

Hear album track “You Are Killing Me” – their first taste of new music since 2012’s This Machine.

Formed in Portland, Oregon, The Dandy Warhols consist of members Courtney Taylor (vocals, guitar), Zia McCabe (keyboards), Peter Holmstrom (guitar), and Brent DeBoer (drums).

Pre-order Distortland from their webstore and iTunes.

Distortland track listing:

1 – Search Party
2 – Semper Fidelis
3 – Pope Reverend Jim
4 – Catcher In The Rye
6 – Give
7 – You Are Killing Me
8 – All The Girls In London
9 – Doves
10 – The Grow Up Song